welcome to the coffin

emotions + music - 04/15/23

i have a very emotional connection to music. i love it more than anyting. for me, it's music or death. its all i wanna do in life, yknow? but im gonna talk about an album that makes me so emotional and i couldn't tell you why. hesitant alien by gerard way is his solo album and HOLY SHIT. this album has me in a chokehold. i cry so hard, and i always kinda wondered why. i wasn't sad. but then i really realized it was so many different things making me emotional. gerard is one of the most important people fo rme, he saved my life and really made me love music and art again. he's just so cool and i really look up to him. so there's already that layer of i guess comfort and happiness but TO ADD ONTO THAT thats the type of music i listened to when i was younger. millions and no shows are almost exactly what i used to listen to and christ the album makes me feel so many things all i can do is cry. they're all good things. you know, like happiness, and nostalgia, and admiration, and christ his voice is just beautiful man. i dunno but this album really changed how i look at my emotions and gerard is so important to me and it's just so UGH. love music so much.

BACK

MAIN

ABOUT ME

MUSIC

BLOG

GRAPHICS

LINKS

GUESTBOOK

alina is feeling...

The current mood of aleeniers at www.imood.com

..